Home > News > News Archive > 2021 > Penn State Smeal names spring 2021 Senior Award honorees

Penn State Smeal names spring 2021 Senior Award honorees

May 6, 2021

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — The Penn State Smeal College of Business recognizes graduating seniors each spring with six named awards. Seniors who are graduating in spring, summer, or fall of the same year are eligible. 

Recipients will be recognized at commencement and receive a Nittany Lion statuette. Recipients of the Eisenhower, Leffler, Stevens and Wherry awards also receive a monetary award. 

The six awards are listed below with descriptions of each and this year’s recipient(s):


Helen Eakin Eisenhower Award: Awarded to graduating seniors who have demonstrated scholarship, leadership, character, and service to the Smeal College of Business.

  • Alexandria Lauser, Finance 


The George Leland Leffler Scholarship: Awarded to an outstanding Finance major.

  • Emalee Landis, Finance 


The John M. and Anne B. Stevens Academic Integrity Award: Awarded to a graduating senior or seniors who demonstrate leadership in academic integrity by serving on a college committee, task force or in a leadership role, dedicated to upholding the Smeal Honor Code and to promoting a culture of academic integrity.

  • Saige Cestone, Management
  • Aaron Kravitz, Master’s in Accounting/Accounting
  • Natalie Sanchez, Marketing 


Ralph H. Wherry Student Service Award: This award honors graduating seniors who excelled in service to the college, have exhibited academic achievement, and manifest the promise of a successful professional career.

  • Eden Jacoby, Supply Chain and Information Systems
  • Jiyoung Jeong, Supply Chain and Information Systems
  • Ryan Ko, Accounting
  • Jessica Kondracki, Management
  • Christine Kovell, Finance/Telecommunications
  • Aidan Lake, Actuarial Science
  • Alline McDonald, Master’s in Accounting/Accounting
  • Corey Pasternak, Finance
  • Hayley Peterson, Supply Chain and Information Systems
  • Katelynn Powell, Corporate Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Samuel Ross, Master’s in Accounting/Accounting
  • Avery Ryan, Actuarial Science
  • Jacqueline Tucker, Marketing
  • Ryan Willson, Management Information Systems
  • Amy Zigarovich, Supply Chain and Information Systems 


The Smeal Alumni Society Board Award: This award honors a Smeal graduating student who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and scholarship, and has an interest in staying involved with the college as an alumnus/alumna.

  • Adeline Mishler, Management 


The Diversity Leadership Award: This award honors a graduating Smeal student who demonstrates leadership activities that promote the college’s efforts to build a culture that welcomes, celebrates, and promotes diversity.

  • Toya Gordon, Management
Media Contact

Andy Elder
Public Relations Specialist